ICRBM2015 Welcome Message

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we are delighted to invite you to participate in the 2nd International Conference on Regenerative Biomedical Materials (ICRBM2015) from June 4-8, 2015 in Wuhan, China, which will be sponsored by the National Natural Science Foundation of China, Ministry of Education of China, Ministry of Science and Technology of China, Department of Science and Technology of Hubei Provincial Government and Wuhan National Bioindustry Base Office. Endorsing societies include Chinese Society for Biomaterials (CSBM), and Chinese Society of Biomedical Engineering (CSBME), Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine International Society (TERMIS),Society for Biomaterials (SFB),Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES) and Korean Society for Biomaterials (KSBM).

The inaugural International Conference on Regenerative Biomedical Materials (ICRBM2013) took place in Wuhan from June 2-6, 2013 with approximately 200 scientists from the USA, Canada, Australia, Japan, Korea and China in attendance to showcase their research achievements in diverse areas of regenerative biomedical materials. Building on the tremendous success of the first meeting, we hope to attract many attendees to present on the latest advances in this exciting, rapidly growing field at the upcoming meeting.

ICRBM2015 will include a scientific program covering a spectrum of topics relevant to regenerative biomedical materials. This will be further supplemented by two well-received and highly engaging sessions from ICRBM2013. The Brainstorm Session encourages dialogue pertaining to Next-Generation Biomaterials, allowing scientists to collectively contemplate on emerging directions and future prospects. The Young Scientists Forum provides student researchers from varied academic backgrounds with invaluable networking opportunities and serves as a good venue for seeking potential collaborations in the global scientific community.

We look forward to welcoming you to Wuhan this summer!

Best regards,

Dr. Antonios G. Mikos and Dr. Shengmin Zhang